Quad4x

I mean, if we only had a wheelbarrow, that would be something.

music

Posted by Jason Wu on April 27, 2006

Some people say you can tell a lot about people by whats on their iPod. Sadly I don’t own an iPod and never will until they allow simple drag and drop to load music. I even gave away an iPod that was given to me for free by my company. Beside that fact that I don’t use an iPod, I don’t think what’s currently on my mp3 player will show you much about me. At any given time I’ll have the space filled with all types of weird music. I use my mp3 player as a testing ground for music. I ‘acquire’ songs from new artists or whatever is popular and I listen to them on my portable player. I also transfer them from where I ‘acquire’ them to home/work/ with my mp3 player cause its a simple usb key style with drag and drop capability. You could see my playlist and think we’re in sync musically, but in fact I may hate what’s on my playlist at any given moment. Thinking about this, I made a couple of CDs of my favorite music. I limited myself to two CDs and only one song per artist. It was actually pretty hard to limit myself to only two CDs. I had to drop a few of my favorites.

2Pac – 2 Of Amerikaz Most Wanted
Better Than Ezra – Closer
Big Pun feat. Fat Joe – I’m Still Not A Player
Buckcherry – For the Movies
Chris Cornell – Sunshower
Creed – One
Cure – A Letter To Elise
Dave Matthews Band – Crush
Dr. Dre-Nuthin’ But A _G_ Thang
Edwin McCain – I’ll Be
Garth Brooks – Unanswered Prayers
George Strait – Carried Away
Incubus – Drive
Jay Chow – Simple Love
Jimmy Eat World – Pain
Jo Dee Messina – Heads Carolina, Tails California
Lisa Loeb & Nine Stories – Stay
Mazzy Star – Fade Into You
Michelle Branch – Breathe
Naked – Raining On The Sky
Neve – It’s Over Now
Norah Jones – Come Away With Me
Oleander – I Walk Alone
Our Lady Peace – 4 A.M
Ours – I’m a Monster
Pearl Jam – Yellow Ledbedder (LIVE)
Radiohead – 0k Computer
Rascal Flatts – Bless the Broken Road
Remy Zero – Perfect Memory
Smashing Pumpkins – Mayonaise
Snow Patrol – Run
Splender – I Think God Can Explain
Stone Temple Pilots – Interstate Love Song
Third Eye Blind – Semi-Charmed Life
Tool – H
Weezer – Island in the Sun

6 Responses to “music”

  1. jerse said

    Drag and drop like a hard drive?

  2. cary lai said

    I totally agree with the drag/drop option. I can’t stand how you have to use their program to upload songs. It should just be recognized as a external drive.

    Looking at your playlist I can tell that your ASIAN! TAIWANESE AT THAT!

  3. Jason Wu said

    yes, drag and drop like a hard drive, the iPod will show up as an external drive, and you can drag songs over, but you can’t listen to them, you have to use a third party software, the OS is there with a file system already, but i gotta use iTunes grrrrrr

    hey, i could have been korean, i almost put the korean version of ‘i believe’ onto this list…

  4. ps said

    i thought it was that you could tell a lot about a person about what they have on their preset stations in their car…

    i dont think you can always say the same thing about an ipod. especially the ones with 20-30gb of music on it. too big. no need to be picky about what you pick.

  5. -drew said

    my ipod mini collects dust. it was a hobby for about 3 months. then it was too much trouble to drag and drop

  6. jerse said

    or maybe you can tell a lot about a person by whether or not they have an ipod. 😀

    i was convinced to switch over to iTunes and stopped halfway because it was miserable trying to rename/tag all my files. so now i’m half converted and discouraged and only have access to half of my music. converting takes commitment, man.

    my only hesitation about using iTunes was their lack of a progress bar in the compact mode.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.