Quad4x

I mean, if we only had a wheelbarrow, that would be something.

a few things

Posted by Jason Wu on September 10, 2008

1.  Tonight I watched the Astros beat the Pirates.  My professor for my class Baseball and the Law gave me the tickets because he wasn’t using them.  They were great club level seats right on top of third base.  I got to see Hunter Pence hit a home run and Tejada hit a grand slam in the sixth inning, which won a lucky fan $25K.  It was a great way to wind down the week that was packed with journal work and on campus interviews.

2.  Hurricane Ike, its not like I live on the coast really.  I think we’ll be okay here in Houston.  Maybe a few powerlines go down, but Andrew is on the job haha.  Port Lavaca on the other hand, I hope for the best.  The last hurricane in 2003 took power out for a couple days and sadly took my basketball goal down.  I might just head over to Annie’s place to get a little more inland and away from living way up on the 4th floor if winds do start to pick up.

3.  I did have a third topic but it seems to have left my brain.

EDIT:  I remembered the third topic.  The first non-white person to play professional basketball here:

http://asternwarning.blogspot.com/2008/09/wat-nba-pioneer.html

2 Responses to “a few things”

  1. sungjin said

    I forget all the time what I wanted to say. They say it’s the first sign of old age…

  2. angela said

    yeah, my cousins are evacuating PL… crazy stuff! stay safe in houston dudes

Leave a comment

«